• Welcome to Warrior Reads

     

    If you are looking for a new book to read, you came to the right place!  Check out what your teachers are reading!!

     

     


  • Rules

    Rules

    By Cynthia Lord

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  Mrs. Weidemann

    Frustrated at life with an autistic brother, twelve-year-old Catherine longs for a normal existence but her world is further complicated by a friendship with an young paraplegic.
     Five Feet  

    Five Feet Apart

    By Rachael Lippincott ; with Mikki Daughtry with Tobias Iaconis.

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Mrs. Mitchell

    Seventeen-year-olds Stella and Will, both suffering from cystic fibrosis, realize the only way to stay alive is to stay apart, but their love for each other is slowly pushing the boundaries of physical and emotional safety.
       
     Lying

     

    One of Us is Lying

    By Karen McManus

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Mrs. Mitchell

    The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars, One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide. Pay close attention and you might solve this.

     Fish

    Fish in a Tree

    By Lynda Mullaly Hunt

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Mrs. Mitchell, Mrs. Sullivan, Mrs. Jankiewicz

    "Ally's greatest fear is that everyone will find out she is as dumb as they think she is because she still doesn't know how to read"--Provided by publisher
    Opposite of Always

    Opposite of Always

     
    Author Justin A. Reynolds
     
    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Mrs. Jankiewicz

     
    Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.
     Red Scarf

    RED SCARF GIRL

    Author: Ji-li Jiang
     
     
    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Ms. Sigler, Ms. Bunge, Ms. Paprock-Landon, Mrs. Jeserig

    This autobiography is the true story of one girl's determination to hold her family together during one of the most terrifying eras of the twentieth century.

    Noah

    It's Trevor Noah:  Born a Crime

    By Trevor Noah

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️- Mrs. Bunge

    The host of The Daily Show, Trevor Noah, tells the story of growing up half black, half white in South Africa under and after apartheid in this young readers’ adaptation of his bestselling adult memoir Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood.

    Crossover

    The Crossover

    by Kwame Alexander

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️- Mr. Dohrmann

    Fourteen-year-old twin basketball stars Josh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.
     
     
     
     LONG WAY DOWN  

    Long Way Down

    By Jason Reynolds

    Read By: 
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - Mrs. Mitchell, Mrs. Jankiewicz
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - Mrs. Bendall 

    This is New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds’s electrifying novel that takes place in sixty potent seconds—the time it takes a kid to decide whether or not he’s going to murder the guy who killed his brother.

     

     Ghost

    Ghost

    By Jason Reynolds

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️- Mrs. Mitchell, Mrs. Bendall, Mrs. Jankiewicz, 

    "Ghost, a naturally talented runner and troublemaker, is recruited for an elite middle school track team. He must stay on track, literally and figuratively, to reach his full potential"--Provided by publisher.

     Miss Peregrine

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    by Ransom Riggs.

    Read By: 

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️- Mrs. Weidemann

    "Sixteen-year-old Jacob, having traveled to a remote island after a family tragedy, discovers an abandoned orphanage, and, after some investigating, he learns the children who lived there may have been dangerous and quarantined and may also still be alive."--Provided by publisher.